SOAR – January 25, 2019

Hours into labour I opened my eyes and saw the word printed on my husband’s shirt under a picture of a man with eagle’s wings:

S O A R

And below it was part of this verse:

But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength;

they shall mount up with wings as eagles;

they shall run, and not be weary;

and they shall walk, and not faint.

Isaiah 40:31

I knew the verse well enough that even when I closed my eyes again its meaning filled my spirit. They shall run and not be weary. What a beautiful promise when you’re exhausted by the circumstances that surround you! It should be no surprise that every time I had a baby I asked my husband to wear that shirt! It was my focus. God will get me through.

Since then this verse has given me hope when I’m discouraged, strength when I’m weary. God doesn’t promise we won’t have hardship. In fact, He assures us that we will. But He promises strength to those who trust in Him.

Many of you are in the middle of final exams and all the stress that comes with that. But wherever you are in life, whatever trials loom ahead, whatever difficulties threaten to drown you, God is faithful. Wait on the Lord. Trust Him and you will soar like an eagle!

Keep Seeking the Kingdom!


Leave a comment